top of page

2023 Word of the Year



Happy New Year to you! Here we are, Day 1 of the year. Following my tradition every year, I have thought long and hard for the word that will help inspire me throughout the entire year. I had my word chosen over a month ago, but while I was reflecting on the meaning of the word, I changed my mind and completely changed my word for 2023.


My word is DEPTH. I want to take in things with deeper meaning and feeling. My connections. My communication. My energy. I want to dive in deeper to this human experience of life. I want to feel it and honor it all while existing. It's a word I NEED this year.


I have experienced so much change in 2022, and I realize that while I am forever evolving, I don't want to miss out on really living with meaning.


Those that are new to my website and yoga app, I know so many plan resolutions. Resolutions is something that I struggled to follow through for a full 365 days. Choosing a word is something that can be used throughout different moments.


If you picked a word for the year, I would love for you to share it with me by sending me a message at etherealyoga@yahoo.com.


I grow everything organically by word of mouth! Please share my website or yoga app with your family and/or friends. It means a lot to me. I wish you good health and happiness this year!



bottom of page