top of page

Chronic Pain Can Kiss It



Chronic pain changes everything. Did you know that the feeling of pain comes from our brain? I know that sounds ridiculous, but it's true. Our brains dedicate a percentage of neurons to process the pain, about 15-25 percent. Now understand that our brain is using almost a quarter of it towards the sensation of pain. Neuronal pathways 'light up' each time we are thinking or feeling pain. This transmission becomes a pattern, and it will get stronger based on our thoughts and action.


I have been suffering with a torn glute for about 2 months now. I have seen a difference in how I feel at the end of the day, a change in my yoga flows, and noticing that sitting is the worst thing for me. This injury is minor to what so many deal with on a daily basis, that I couldn't imagine. I am truly saddened for anyone that has any form of chronic pain, but lets find a way to make it better.


Gratitude Mindset

Rise awake thinking about 3-5 things you are grateful for. We are alive, breathing, walking, speaking, and feeling. There is a roof over our heads that is keeping us warm, cool, and dry. I start thinking about anything that makes me smile deep within my heart. Practicing this every day will changing your thought pattern. Remember that we use almost a quarter of our brain transmitting pain. If this is not your cup of tea, then try creating a gratitude journal. Write and share with yourself. The whole point of this practice is to help re-wire our brain using positive energy.


Food Mood

The saying is true, 'We are what we eat'. We cannot expect our body to feel good when we are eating foods that affects our insides. Have you ever noticed that when you have eaten something greasy with tons of carbs, that you feel comatose? I get extremely lazy and feel very tired all due to my body not having the proper nutrition. This doesn't mean that you should never eat bad food, just don't make it a habit. Our minds are attached to our gut.


Certain foods help fight inflammation and help heal us. This includes walnuts, avocados, cabbage, turmeric, and coconut oil. Reset your body by trying some of these healing remedies. I have several amazing recipes on my website that include these types of foods:



Stretch It Out

When we are feeling our worst, the last thing we think about doing is stretching these areas that are in pain. We should think about stretching out our muscles, or roll it out on a roller. Loosening up and detoxing the body, aiding in digestion will naturally reduce chronic inflammation. Being injured has taught me that it is OK to take it slow. I have taken a lot of my moves back to the basic. Some great poses that help with inflammation include Childs Pose, Supine Twist, Triangle Pose, and Bridge Pose. You can find some of these poses under 'How To's' such as 'Bridge Pose'.


Natural Remedies

I personally do not like taking medication that is prescribed to me unless it is an herbal remedy. Here are some of my go to's:

1. Leefy Organics - Get your dose of inflammatory killer that contains turmeric, ginger, and black pepper. Click Here to check out their website and use Code: ETHEREAL to get 20% off your first purchase.

2. Doterra Deep Blue - Add a couple of drops to coconut oil in your hands and apply to the areas that are aching. Click Here to check out this Soothing Blend.

3. Epsom Salt Bath - Take a hot bath and add in a cup of Epsom Salt of your choice. I always add Eucalyptus & Lavender Essential Oil.


Self-Love and care is so important in our life, and this is just that. Give love to your body and mind, and watch how much relief you will feel.




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page