top of page

Word vs. Resolution


Picking a resolution was always really easy for me, come January 1st. It was also just as easy to feel defeated by not sticking with it. I wondered why I kept doing this to myself, as it was such a negative experience. Does anyone else struggle with this? Not only did I struggle with keeping my resolution promise to myself, but I focused on items that I did not like about myself. Workout, eat healthier, stop the habit to the habit... Are you still feeling me?


I made a decision that I was no longer going to set up a New Year Resolution, but I wanted 2020 to be different. With everything else going on in the world, I needed some positivity to take me through each day. Thankful for my social media tribe, someone was talking about choosing a word to take them through the year. I lit up immediately as it was something new, but I really did not realize how much this word would help me grow in so many ways.



My Words

2020: Expansion

2021: Nurturing

2022: ???







I originally chose expansion as I was looking to complete my yoga teacher certification and I wanted to expand my website footprint. It was not long until I realized how much this word would create a light deep within me. Even during my rougher moments, this word was not something that I gave up on. A new day meant another chance to Expand or Nurture this life.


We have a New Year coming, and that means it is time for another new word to guide me through the next 365 days of growth. Stay tuned as I will share my 2022 Word of the Year in a blog post on Dec. 31st. I hope you decide to join me in this tradition. You will not be disappointed!


Find Your Word and share it with me on Instagram @etherealy0ga! Tag me in your post and I will share in my stories.



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page